Menu

Rhythm Kids (ages 5-9)
Dave Sharma
Prelude - Sugar Land HMNS (location map)
Wednesday, 4:00 PM - 4:45 PM
09/13/17 - 12/06/17 (12 weeks)

Register

Music Together®'s newest program for older children is called "Rhythm Kids"
The Rhythm Kids class is for 5-8 year olds and is a drop-off class. Families receive : 1 Animal collection songbook, 2 Animal collection CDs, and access to online video tutorials each semester. Rhythm Kids follows through on the Music Together vision to help children complete the pathway of early childhood music development from birth through age 8. As part of the Rhythm Kids experience, children and their grownups can enjoy drumming play and practice sessions at home with the help of online play-along videos featuring Rhythm Kids creator Tom Foote. Classes include 10 weekly 45-minute classes and children will: Learn, create, discover, and explore music, movement, and drumming; explore traditional drumming patterns through animal names and movements; experience drumming, songs, and dance from around the world (Mali, Puerto Rico, Turkey, etc.);and develop skill in improvising, soloing, conducting, composition, and improvisation.

Upcoming Meetings
09/27/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 09/27/17 4:00 PM
10/04/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/04/17 4:00 PM
10/11/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/11/17 4:00 PM
10/18/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/18/17 4:00 PM
10/25/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 10/25/17 4:00 PM
11/01/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 11/01/17 4:00 PM
11/08/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 11/08/17 4:00 PM
11/15/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 11/15/17 4:00 PM
11/29/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 11/29/17 4:00 PM
12/06/17    4:00 PM Wednesday 12/06/17 4:00 PM

Prelude Music Classes for Children. All rights reserved. Music Together® art & logo design © 1992-2015 Music Together LLC. Music Together is a registered trademark. Prelude Music Classes for Children is licensed by Music Together LLC. For more locations: www.musictogether.com - (800) 728-2692